Man-at-Arms Desperate call for Nerf

WiremonkeyWiremonkey Senior
edited 4:20PM in PVKII Discussion
Hello friends, knights, pirates, vikings and parrots.

First of all let me start off by saying I love this game. I have been playing pvk 2 for many years since I was first aware of it and there were very few classes. I am thrilled that suddenly (seemingly) life has come back into the game and the servers have once again started to fill up. I think the game is amazing fun, the maps are out of this world and I have an awful lot of fun playing. However, (the dreaded however), as well as casual play I do enjoy the competitive element of gaming, that said I wanted to know if anyone else has found this, or if there are any plans at all to nerf the man at arms class. I mention the competitve element because in certain game types the man-at-arms is almost untouchable and I feel a nerf is desperatley needed.

But why?! I hear you cry, and I will explain. First and foremost I do enjoy the man at arms a lot, I think it's a good class and I see that idea behind him being a faster option for the knights. That said, I feel in trinket wars especially the man at arms is able to run riot if used by a good player and in a one on one situation you will almost never be able to take him out of the equation without help from multiple other players from pirates and vikings teams'. This is, I think, mainly due to his special. Good, even average players have figured out there is an ability to almost 'roll' or 'chain' man at arms specials together one after another and because the effect of his special lasts so long it is almost impossible to get away from. ONce they have used special they can very easily build the bar back up and jump straight into it again leaving all enemies devastated.

The above tactic is almost inevitable on trinket wars so let's run through our options....

1) Block??