Blacklight Promo art.

JasherJasher Senior
edited 5:15AM in General Art
Just a promotional picture I made for my upcoming video game.
Here's a little picture showing some of what I have been working on for about six months.

I made two mistakes when making this photo but I hope you will not notice them.

All the models were made and rendered in Blender.

Comments

• GourdainGourdain Senior
    edited 5:15AM
    QUOTE (Jasher @ Oct 5 2011, 03:46 PM) »
    I made two mistakes when making this photo but I hope you will not notice them.

I give up, is it that you wasted your time making 3D models when you could of just drew the pictures just as good?
    Gourdain the guardian!
  • JasherJasher Senior
    edited October 2011
    QUOTE (Gourdain @ Oct 5 2011, 06:05 PM) »
    I give up, is it that you wasted your time making 3D models when you could of just drew the pictures just as good?

Well I'm glad you don't notice them but if you have to know.....

1. On the squids head you should notice a small artifact were the color shows a slight purple on the skin when it should be consistently blue.

2. I'm not completely sure if it's a mistake but One of the squids tentacles overlays the eyeball when I originally intended it to be behind it.

There might be more but I don't think anyone will notice.

I could fix the mistakes but I mainly made this picture so I could put it on my desktop LOL.

Also there is no way I could draw the picture just as good lol. But I didn't make the models just so I could use them in this picture. All of them appear in the video game I am developing.
  • Teh_SuxTeh_Sux Senior
    What is it about(the video game)?
    I have learned my lesson at last and may have a real forum signature thanks to the kind mercy of Bingo Bango
  • JasherJasher Senior
    QUOTE (Tehsux (AKA Wors3dandeath) @ Oct 5 2011, 08:47 PM) »
    What is it about(the video game)?