2D Artist / UI Artist - Popemaster (Keith Pope)

PopemasterPopemaster Captain of the Seven SeasPVKII Team
edited 3:59PM in Team Applications
Greetings!

I'm interested in the 2D Artist position. I love PVK and wish to offer my skills to further it's development. Gaming has always been a big part of my life and designing for games has always been a dream job. Now is my opportunity to start building my portfolio in that area.

I have been a professional graphic designer for around 3 years now, and have always done some form of art since I was young. I graduated with a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree. I have experience doing a variety of design, mostly web, branding, and print. In my experience, I have built complete websites from scratch in a web builders such as Squarespace and Wordpress, and I have a working knowledge of html and css. I have also completely rebranded clients from start to finish, including: new logo / style / collateral / campaigns / website. With my formal training as an artist, I do my best to use what I've learned to fuse subject matter and style.

Till recently, I have never worked on a game before, and I am excited to meet the challenge and eager to learn all there is to know about the industry. I have been making achievement art for PVK, you can go here to see what I have submitted. My full portfolio is linked below:

application_link_button_pvk_zpsgvo0jbts.jpg

Also here is my LinkedIn. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask.
Thank you

Comments

• ColonelColonel Finger Lickin' Good PVKII Team
    edited July 2016
    Pirates,_Vikings_and_Knights_II_logo.png

'Ello Kieth!
    Thank you for your contributions to the pvkii community and your application!

We would love to help you expand your portfolio, if you take on the following:
    2D Art - Achievements, Textures, art assets for online/website/promotion/updates etc.