pvk_EasterIsland

Comments

• schatzmeisterschatzmeister PVKII Team, Beta Tester
    edited 9:09AM
    Looks promising. Your lay out is finished? Present it!

Will Turner: You didn't beat me. You ignored the rules of engagement. In a fair fight, I'd kill you.
    Jack Sparrow: That's not much incentive for me to fight fair, then, is it?

• LordTrilobiteLordTrilobite Baron Grunwald disapproves. Senior
    I like the second pic, very nice. But in the first pic, the wooden catwalks look too simple obvious brushes.
    dragonattack_sig.jpg
  • ZinuXZinuX Mutated Walrus Hamster Members, Beta Tester
    Are you planning to make also those stone faces like on that island?
    That would be really nice
    dragonattacksig04.pngrage.jpg
  • smokeythebearsmokeythebear Senior
    Of course! Why else choose Easter Island as the setting ^ ^
    Just wanted to know for sure icon_yarrpirate.gif
  • JezternzJezternz Senior
    Lookin damn sweet, keep up the good work smile.gif
    I'm new to lighting in source games...

attempt 1

attempt 2

(My eyes, the goggles do nothing!)

I'll post a real update when lighting is done.
  • HarliefHarlief Baby get Shakey after school Senior
    ohmy.gif Pretty! The glowing hinges on the door kinda remind me of the scene on LOTR where they open the hidden door into Moria (before Cthulu rips it up)
    imageimage
    Wow, the lighting is really good.

Will Turner: You didn't beat me. You ignored the rules of engagement. In a fair fight, I'd kill you.

No it's very bad lighting!

Aside from the obvious doorknobs glowing (whats up with that anyway?) it's waaaay to bright and saturated. I'll post pics of when I finish the lighting in that area sometime soon, so you can see what realistic lighting looks like. I just thought it was kind of funny how badly I broke it.
  • LhorkanLhorkan PVKII Team, Senior
    Hehe yea, players see something shiny and immediately think it's amazing. tongue.gif
    dragonattacksig03-1.png