Shipment Progress

ColonelColonel Finger Lickin' GoodPVKII Team
edited 2:46AM in Dev Journal

Shipment Territory Progress

Ahoy ther!
It's Colonel from the PVKII Team. You may know me as one of the lead Devs, but what you may not know is that I'm also a passionate mapper hobbyist, especially for PVKII. 
I started finishing up incomplete or nearly complete maps in development back in the day like Town and Tortuga. Over the years I've made optimizations and adjustments to maps with the most significant being lts_town's extension. However I did not actually start these maps. That glory belongs to former devs like Skjalg and eviltaxi. You've probably seen my maps and contributions on the PVKII Workshop as well with bt_3court, official festive map versions, Lost Treasures, etc! I have coordinated with developers and authorized creators to help them overhaul many of the official maps you play today. That all being said, I have yet to release a start-to-finish, official and original map for the game. 

I've created and thrown out over ambitious ideas, complete layouts, etc. I want to make something different, something that fills a void, and something that is exciting to play. After many vmf saves later I have decided upon a pirate themed, tropical, moving and stationary territory map. So I looked to PVK1 maps for inspiration and remembered there was this one special map that caught my eye.